Ho Ho Ho Part 3

Wow, it’s been just short of a year since I posted. I received an email from a fellow Nenanan who is publishing an online newspaper asking me if I would be resuming my blog – and I realized how time can slip by if we let it.

So I decided to wait until today to add a new entry since it was Operation Ho Ho Ho again. As always, I had a great time. About 50 families received food boxes and presents this year. We started at 1:30 and I was back home before 5 pm. Many hands made for light work.

In other news, the Troxels will be taking some vacation time following Christmas. The day after Christmas, we will leave and not be back until January 6th. We will visit Anchorage, Glennallen, and Tok (at least that is the plan.) Included in that time, Rebecca’s folks graciously volunteered to watch the kidlets and let Rebecca and I take some time alone and stay at their condo in Whittier (thanks Joe & Jeannette!)

If I don’t post again before Christmas, let me wish one and all

A Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

One response to “Ho Ho Ho Part 3

  1. Glad to see you are thinking of starting up again

Leave a Reply

